Cristina Mejías will join Spaanse Taal en Cultuur

My name is Cristina and I am a joyful Spanish teacher who will be joining the department of Foreign Languages for the upcoming year. Having spent some years teaching Spanish in the UK, I am delighted to have been offered this opportunity to study at University of Amsterdam as part of my master training in teaching Spanish as a foreign language, and be able to learn more about the fascinating culture of The Netherlands. Travelling and helping others achieve their goals is probably what I like most in the world. Living in Argentina and backpacking South America was a life changing experience that made me realise the global influence, impact and importance of Spanish as an expanding language. As a result, I am excited to guide students through this extraordinary adventure of learning Spanish.

Responder

